ATEL Committee Members

Please go to to view Open Meetings and Minutes on the Secretary of State's web site.

§ 39-23-1 Committee – Composition. – There is hereby created a permanent committee to be known as the adaptive telephone equipment loan program committee. This committee shall advise on the program and shall consist of fifteen (15) members.

Eleven Governor Appointees:

Seven consumers (including one from each of the following communities: the hard of hearing or deaf community, the speech impaired community and the neuromuscular impaired community):

Jeanne Panarace - Hard of Hearing/Deaf Community

James Litvack-Hard of Hearing/Deaf Community 

Ellen Lenox Smith - Neuromuscular Disability Community
RI Arthritis Foundation Ambassador
US Pain Ambassador

Christine Brown - Hard of Hearing/Deaf Community

Deba Pietsch - Hard of Hearing/Deaf Community

Niki Kyrou - Hard of Hearing/Deaf Community

One professional member (an audiologist, physician or speech pathologist):

Rachel Smith - Audiologist/Professional Member

Three members of the general public:

Melissa Rosenberg -General Public/OSCIL

Alicia Moore - General Public

Harlan Hersey - General Public

Four Other Appointees:

One from the House of Representatives (appointed by the speaker):

Representative Arthur Handy
Rhode Island House or Representatives, District 18, Cranston
Room 07B Statehouse
Providence, Rhode Island 02903

One from the Senate (appointed by the president of the senate):

Senator Hanna Gallo
Care of Senate Chamber
Rhode Island State Senate
82 Smith Street
Providence, RI 02903

One representative of the telephone company (appointed by its chief executive officer):

Damian Eannarino, Field Service Supervisor
Cox Communications
9 J.P. Murphy Highway
West Warwick, RI 02893

One representative of the public utilities commission (appointed by the chairperson of the public utilities commission):

Alan Nault - Public Utilities Analyst
89 Jefferson Boulevard
Warwick, RI 02888

Non-members (but informed of all activities):

Denise Corson - ATEL Program Coordinator
40 Fountain St.
Providence, RI 02903-1828

Jennifer Fiske - Assistant Administrator - SBVI
40 Fountain Street
Providence, RI 02903-1828

Elisabeth Hubbard / Crystal Martin - Governor’s Commission on Disability
Pastore Center
13 Cherrydale Court
Cranston, RI 02920 

Michelle Cline - Executive Director CDHH
Pamela Zellner - Program Manager
One Capitol Hill, Ground Level
Providence, RI 02908