ATEL Committee Members

§ 39-23-1 Committee – Composition. – There is hereby created a permanent committee to be known as the adaptive telephone equipment loan program committee. This committee shall advise on the program and shall consist of fifteen (15) members.

Eleven Governor Appointees:

Seven consumers (including one from each of the following communities: the hard of hearing or deaf community, the speech impaired community and the neuromuscular impaired community):

Jeanne Panarace - Hard of Hearing/Deaf Community
Jeannepanarace@cox.net

James Litvack-Hard of Hearing/Deaf Community
james.litvack@t-mobile.com 

Ellen Lenox Smith - Neuromuscular Disability Community
RI Arthritis Foundation Ambassador
US Pain Ambassador
Ellen.smith2@gmail.com

Christine Brown - Hard of Hearing/Deaf Community
honeypepermax@gmail.com

Deba Pietsch - Hard of Hearing/Deaf Community
debapietsch@gmail.com

Niki Kyrou - Hard of Hearing/Deaf Community
nkyrou2008@hotmail.com

One professional member (an audiologist, physician or speech pathologist):

Rachel Smith - Audiologist/Professional Member
rachelsmith@uri.edu

Three members of the general public:

Melissa Rosenberg -General Public/OSCIL
Melissa.Rosenberg@oscil.org

Alicia Moore - General Public
alicia.moore.ctr@ors.ri.gov

Harlan Hersey - General Public
hhersey@gmail.com

Four Other Appointees:

One from the House of Representatives (appointed by the speaker):

Representative Arthur Handy
Rhode Island House or Representatives, District 18, Cranston
Room 07B Statehouse
Providence, Rhode Island 02903
rep-handy@rilin.state.ri.us

One from the Senate (appointed by the president of the senate):

Senator Hanna Gallo
Care of Senate Chamber
Rhode Island State Senate
82 Smith Street
Providence, RI 02903
sen-gallo@rilin.state.ri.us

One representative of the telephone company (appointed by its chief executive officer):

Damian Eannarino, Field Service Supervisor
Cox Communications
9 J.P. Murphy Highway
West Warwick, RI 02893
Damian.eannarino@cox.com

One representative of the public utilities commission (appointed by the chairperson of the public utilities commission):

Alan Nault - Public Utilities Analyst
PUC
89 Jefferson Boulevard
Warwick, RI 02888 
alan.nault@puc.ri.gov

Non-members (but informed of all activities):

Denise Corson - ATEL Program Coordinator
DHS
40 Fountain St.
Providence, RI 02903-1828
denise.corson@ors.ri.gov

Jennifer Fiske - Assistant Administrator - SBVI
DHS
40 Fountain Street
Providence, RI 02903-1828
jennifer.fiske@ors.ri.gov

Elisabeth Hubbard / Crystal Martin - Governor’s Commission on Disability
Pastore Center
13 Cherrydale Court
Cranston, RI 02920
elisabeth.hubbard@gcd.ri.gov
crystal.m.martin@gcd.ri.gov 

Michelle Cline - Executive Director CDHH
Pamela Zellner - Program Manager

One Capitol Hill, Ground Level
Providence, RI 02908 
pamela.zellner@cdhh.ri.gov 
michelle.cline@cdhh.ri.gov