ATEL Committee Members

§ 39-23-1 Committee – Composition. – There is hereby created a permanent committee to be known as the adaptive telephone equipment loan program committee. This committee shall advise on the program and shall consist of fifteen (15) members.

Eleven Governor Appointees:

Seven consumers (including one from each of the following communities: the hard of hearing or deaf community, the speech impaired community and the neuromuscular impaired community):

Jeanne Panarace - Hard of Hearing/Deaf Community
[email protected]

James Litvack-Hard of Hearing/Deaf Community
[email protected] 

Ellen Lenox Smith - Neuromuscular Disability Community
RI Arthritis Foundation Ambassador
US Pain Ambassador
[email protected]

Christine Constantineau - Hard of Hearing/Deaf Community
[email protected]

Elaine Pesce - Hard of Hearing/Deaf Community
[email protected]

One professional member (an audiologist, physician or speech pathologist):

Laurie Duffy - Audiologist/Professional Member
[email protected]

Three members of the general public:

Melissa Rosenberg -General Public/OSCIL
[email protected]rg

Alexander Laferriere - General Public
[email protected]

Four Other Appointees:

One from the House of Representatives (appointed by the speaker):

Eileen Naughton
Rhode Island House or Representatives, District 21, Warwick
House Finance Committee
Room 07B Statehouse
Providence, Rhode Island 02903
[email protected]

One from the Senate (appointed by the president of the senate):

Senator Hanna Gallo
Care of Senate Chamber
Rhode Island State Senate
82 Smith Street
Providence, RI 02903
[email protected]

One representative of the telephone company (appointed by its chief executive officer):

Joe Pereira, Field Service Supervisor
Cox Communications
9 J.P. Murphy Highway
West Warwick, RI 02893
[email protected]

One representative of the public utilities commission (appointed by the chairperson of the public utilities commission):

Rudolph Falcone- Chief Financial Commission 
Alan Nault- Public Utilities Analyst

89 Jefferson Boulevard
Warwick, RI 02888 
[email protected]
[email protected]

Non-members (but informed of all activities):

Denise Corson - ATEL Program Coordinator
40 Fountain St.
Providence, RI 02903-1828
[email protected]

Melanie Sbardella - Assistant Administrator - SBVI
40 Fountain Street
Providence, RI 02903-1828
[email protected]

Bob Cooper -Executive Secretary -Governor’s Commission on Disability
Pastore Center
13 Cherrydale Court
Cranston, RI 02920
[email protected] 

Earnest Covington- Executive Director CDHH
One Capitol Hill, Ground Level
Providence, RI 02908 
[email protected]